Uncategorized

Ralphy The Camel

IMG_7041

Here is the original sketch of Ralphy The Camel. After going through many pictures on the internet, I was intrigued by this style of a drawing. Most times I start off with a sketch then I paint it on a canvas. I’m not sure if this is a traditional technique, but I’m comfortable with it. My painting looks very similar to the sketch, but my goal is to never make it exactly the same.

Being a new artist, I’m finding myself being drawn into animals. The forms are often similar and almost identical. The expressions of the animals I believe, make them more realistic when you can paint them in. Definitely going to keep sketching and painting animals more often than not. I already have a mini collection of animal art that I’ve produced. To see more of my art, visit my shop for the original canvas as well as the art merchandise.

 

View My Art

Gemini FlyII

2 thoughts on “Ralphy The Camel

Leave a comment